Skip to content

Missouri Instruction Permit DMV Test Prep

Missouri Instruction Permit DMV Practice Tests - 2021

Pass the Missouri Instruction Permit test with confidence! Our Missouri Instruction Permit DMV practice test questions & detailed answer explanations are up to date with latest 2021 rules and regulations. Our driver's ed program has helped thousands of test-takers pass their Missouri Instruction Permit DMV test and comes with a 100% Pass Money-Back Guarantee!

Get 750+ Missouri Instruction Permit practice test questions that are similar to the ones you will find on the actual Missouri Instruction Permit test. Our tests include road signs, rules of the road, traffic control devices, safety, vehicle operation and general driving knowledge. You also get access to our online vocabulary flashcards, driver's ed videos, and instant access to your Missouri Instruction Permit DMV manual!

Our DMV Driving Test Prep Includes:

  • 750+ DMV Test Questions & Answers
  • On-The-Road Driver's Ed Videos
  • Take Unlimited DMV Tests For 1 Year
  • Practice Mode & Timed Exam Mode
  • DMV Vocab Flashcards & Glossary
  • Your State DMV Driving Manual
  • Rules & Regulations Updated 2021
  • Support From DMV Liability Attorney

Can't find the state test you are looking for?

We have a practice test for all 50 states including Puerto Rico. Simply click on the button to see our full list of both permit and drivers tests that are available.

DMV FREE TRIAL TEST

Answered Questions

/ 20

Gain instant access to 750+ DMV driver's test practice question (updated 2021) that are similar to the ones you will find on the actual DMV test.

Driver's License Test Study Vocabulary Flashcards & Keyword Glossary. You must know your vocabulary terms to pass. This is very important!

"Being able to take the DMV tests on my computer or phone was a big help. I used any free time I had to study. I felt totally prepared taking that test..."

Customer Support Services With a Department of Motor Vehiciles Attorney - If you have any questions at all please contact us.

Pass The Missouri Instruction Permit Test!

Our Missouri driver's test prep has helped thousands of test takers to pass their Missouri Instruction Permit test.


Our Missouri's Instruction Permit exam prep comes with hundreds of Instruction Permit test questions that apply to Missouri. Gain instant access to vocabulary flashcards, and Missouri driver's ed videos.


Our Missouri Instruction Permit test prep program has helped thousands of test takers pass their exam, and comes with a 100% Pass Money-Back Guarantee!

Pass The Driver's License Test Guaranteed

MISSOURI DRIVER'S LICENSING

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ’s)

What is the minimum age to get a learner’ instruction Permit in Missouri?

You are eligible to get a Learner’s Permit when you are 15 old in Missouri

Parental consent required if driver is under 18 years old

What is Missouri’s Graduated Driver License law?

Missouri’s Graduated Driver License law requirements are:

  • All first-time drivers between 15 and 18 years old get an Instruction Permit and complete a period of driving with a licensed driver and restricted driving (intermediate license), before being allowed to get a full driver license
  • If the permit holder is under age 16, the licensed driver occupying the seat beside the permit holder for the purpose of giving instruction while driving must be a qualified person, grandparent, qualified driving instructor, a qualified driver at least 25 years of age who has been licensed for a minimum of 3 years and has received written permission from the parent or legal guardian, or in case of disability (of the parent, grandparent or guardian), their designee
  • At age 16, you can apply for an intermediate license. The intermediate license allows you to drive alone except during a late-night curfew (1 a.m. to 5 a.m.). The driver and passengers must use seat belts, be free of alcohol and drugs, and obey the traffic laws
  • At age 18, or within the 30 days immediately preceding your 18th birthday, the intermediate license holder may apply for a full driver license
What is the minimum age to get a driver’s license in Missouri?

The minimum age to get an Intermediate License is 16 years old in Missouri. All other requirements must be met

Where can I apply for my Missouri Learner’s Permit or Driver’s License?

Missouri DMV offices can be found here: https://dor.mo.gov/offloc/

What documents are required to apply for a Missouri Learner’s Permit or Driver’s License?

Documents vary based on the type of license. Find all document requirements here:

https://dor.mo.gov/drivers/checklist.php

Generally, you need to provide:

  • Proof of Name
  • Proof of Date of Birth
  • Proof of Social Security Number
  • Proof of Missouri Residential Address
What is the Phone Number for the Missouri Registry of Motor Vehicles?

The Missouri DMV phone numbers are:

  • Driver License: 573-526-2407
  • Motor Vehicle: 573-526-3669
What is the Website for the Missouri DMV?

The Missouri DMV website is: https://mydmv.mo.gov/

Does a Parent Need to Take Me to the Permit Test?

Yes, you must bring a “qualified person,” such as a parent or legal guardian, who must sign a permission statement

Is a Vision Test Required before getting a Missouri Driver’s License?

A vision test is required to obtain a Missouri Driver’s License

Do I Need to Provide a Driver’s License photo?

A photograph will be taken at the Missouri DMV on the same day that you get your license

What are the Steps After Applying for a Missouri Driver’s License?
  • You must have an instruction permit for a minimum of 182 days (beginning the day after issuance)
  • You may not have any alcohol-related convictions in the last 12 months and no traffic convictions within the last 6 months
  • You must have received 40 hours of driving instruction, including a minimum of 10 hours of nighttime driving instruction between sunset and sunrise, with a qualified person, grandparent, or qualified driving instructor
What are the required steps to get a Driver’s License?

STEP ONE:

  • Get your Instruction Permit when you are 15 years old
  • Your Instruction Permit is valid for 0-12 Months. You may renew your instruction permit
  • Pass the vision, road sign recognition, and written tests at a Missouri State Highway Patrol driver examination station

Highway Patrol locations can be found here: https://www.mshp.dps.missouri.gov/HP32DES/DESTable.jsp

A qualified person, such as a parent or legal guardian, must accompany you to the license office to sign a permission statement

What are the Instruction Permit Rules?

If you are under 16 years old, you may drive only when accompanied in the front seat by a licensed driver who is:

  • A qualified person, such as a parent or legal guardian, a grandparent or a qualified driving instructor;
  • A qualified driver at least 25 years of age who has been licensed for a minimum of 3 years and has received written permission from the parent or legal guardian; or
  • A qualified driver designated by the disabled parent or guardian of the permit holder
  • If you are at least 16 years old, you may drive when accompanied in the front seat by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and has a valid driver license
  • Seat belts must be worn by the driver and all passengers.
  • You are required to carry your Instruction Permit with you

To Graduate to an Intermediate License:

You must have an instruction permit for a minimum of 182 days (beginning the day after issuance

You may not have any alcohol-related convictions in the last 12 months and no traffic convictions within the last 6 months

You must have received 40 hours of driving instruction, including a minimum of 10 hours of nighttime driving instruction between sunset and sunrise, with a qualified person, grandparent, or qualified driving instructor

STEP TWO:

  • Get your Intermediate License when you are between 16 and 18 years old
  • Your Intermediate License is valid for 0-2 Years
  • Hold the instruction permit for at least 182 days (beginning the day after issuance) to get an Intermediate License
  • You may not have any alcohol-related offenses in the last 12 months and no traffic convictions in the last 6 months
  • A qualified person, such as a parent or legal guardian, or grandparent must accompany you to the license office to verify you have received 40 hours of driving instruction, including a minimum of 10 hours of nighttime driving instruction between sunset and sunrise
  • Pass the vision, road sign recognition, and written tests at a Missouri State Highway Patrol driver examination station if previous results are more than one year old
  • Pass the driving test at a Missouri State Highway Patrol driver examination station

What are the rules for a Missouri Intermediate License?

The rules for a Missouri Intermediate License are:

  • During the first 6 months, you may not operate a motor vehicle with more than one passenger who is under 19 years old and who is not a member of your immediate family
  • After the first 6 months, you may not operate a motor vehicle with more than three passengers who are under 19 years old and who are not members of your immediate family
  • You may not drive alone from 1 a.m. to 5 a.m. except to and from a school activity, job, or for an emergency, unless accompanied by a licensed driver 21 years old or older

To Graduate to an Under-21 Full Driver License:

  • Your driving privilege cannot be suspended, revoked, or denied at the time of application
  • You may not have any alcohol related offenses or traffic convictions within the last 12 months

STEP THREE:

  • Get your Under 21 Full Driver License when you are 18 years old
  • The Under 21 Full Driver License is valid for 0-3 Years
  • Satisfy the requirements for an Intermediate License, including having no alcohol-related offenses or traffic convictions in the last 12 months
  • You must have a valid Intermediate License. Your driving privilege cannot be suspended, revoked, or denied when you apply for a full license.
  • Pass the vision and road sign recognition tests.

You are not required to pass the written and driving tests if already completed

Wait Don't Leave!

Get an Extra Practice Test

When You Register Today